Professional & Faculty Advisory Board

Our Journal has extensive contacts in the greater law & business community, and we interact frequently with several attorneys and firms who are committed to the future of the journal and serve as active members on our Professional Advisory Board.  This Board helps us develop ideas, network with other practicing lawyers, and learn from some of the profession’s greatest minds through seminars and luncheons.

The 2014-2015 Board of Editors will select new members to join the Professional Advisory Board for 2014-2017. 

Professional Advisory Board Members (2004-2014):

Stephanie W Abramson
DoubleClick, Inc.

Christopher Allen
Apidos Capital

Rachel G Balaban
Assistant U.S. Attorney, E.D.N.Y.

Serge Benchetrit
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

Barry A Brooks
Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker LLP

David Chubak
McKinsey & Company

Jeremy Goldstein
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz

Harold Gordon
Jones Day

James Gorton
Latham & Watkins LLP

Eileen Heitzler
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

Jared Kanover
Sterling Stamos Capital Management, L.P.

Susan Light
New York Stock Exchange

Abhishek Mathur
Brock Capital Group LLC

John Neu

Assunta Vivolo
Securities & Exchange Commission

Sabrina Ursaner
Davis Polk & Wardell LLP

David Feirstein
Kirkland & Ellis LLP


Faculty Advisors:

Chancellor William T. Allen
Nusbaum Professor of Law and Business
Director, Pollack Center for Law and Business

Professor Jennifer H. Arlen
Norma Z. Paige Professor of Law
Director, Program on Corporate Compliance and Enforcement 

Professor Karen Brenner
Executive Director of Law and Business
Clinical Professor of Business, NYU Stern School of Business

Professor Marcel Kahan
George T. Lowy Professor of Law

Professor Gerald Rosenfeld
Distinguished Scholar in Residence and Senior Lecturer
Co-Director, Mitchell Jacobson Leadership Program in Law and Business

Professor Helen S. Scott
Professor of Law
Co-Director, Mitchell Jacobson Leadership Program in Law and Business